Illustration Institute

2019 artists

Every summer illustration institute invites distinguished illustrators, writers and artists to recharge, be inspired and create at our Faison Residency. In turn, each artist presents a lecture or workshop at public venues that are open to all. Here is a list of our artists for 2019.

Katie Yamasaki katieyamasaki.com

Chris Raschka: candlewick.com

Mark Ulriksen: markulriksen.com

Ellen Weinstein: ellenweinstein.com

Neela Vaswani: neelavaswani.com

Ekua Holmes: .ekuaholmes.com

Barbara McClintock: barbaramcclintockbooks

Juana Medina: juanamedina.com

Liza Donnelly: lizadonnelly.com

Wendy Lewis/Sean Carnegie: lewiscarnegie.com

Jancee Dunn: janceedunn.net

Shawn Sheehy: shawnsheehy.com

Loveis Wise: loveiswiseillustration.myportfolio.com

mark_ulriksen_1-1024x642.jpg
Loveis Wise voice mural.jpg
maxresdefault.jpg
9753ad99dd0c10a9655333efa186757848d9603b_1100.jpg
Mysterious-Thelonious-1997-Chris-Raschka-Watercolor_23c105e67227dacba21beb42c79e8837.jpg
Boston+Massachusetts+2014+with+Katie+Yamasaki.jpeg
juanna dog.jpg
ekqa banner.jpg
14-15.jpg
liza_donnelly.jpg
neela.jpg
shawn Sheehey.jpg
lewis carnegie.jpg